Sitar Demonstration at Manurewa High School, New Zealand-24/06/2014

Manurewa High School, the first school in North Island after my successful tour to south Island. Today, on 24/6/2014  I got the opportunity to visit this institute. I would like to convey my gratitude to Mr. Tim Randle ( a young passionate Musician and a highly experienced teacher.)

Mr. Randle has made this event possible on a very short notice, still the arrangements were apt for a sitar Demonstration.

Tim on Sitar

Tim Randle  on Sitar

However, I reached at school little earlier from the scheduled time but found very welcoming & positive atmosphere . A decorous lady took me to Music Department, where I met the gentleman Mr. Tim Randle.

After having a discussion about music of both the countries (India & NZ), Tim tried my Sitar and believe me he was too good on it as well.

Playing Melody :)

Playing Melody 🙂

Now, It was the time to go to start the demonstrate and Tim took me to hall next to his office, where many students were waiting desperately for an instrument, perhaps they never seen before. Apart from these enthusiastic students, two more music teachers were also to participate in the event.

I really enjoyed this 30-40 minutes session and I am sure that participants have enjoyed too. I once again convey my thanks to Tim Randle and other Music Teachers, Principal, School Management and most of all to dear students for being an important part of this event.

Playing Melody :)
Musically your’s Vishal
This entry was posted in Promotion of Indian Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sitar Demonstration at Manurewa High School, New Zealand-24/06/2014

  1. Pingback: light in the shadows | Vishal’s visit with his sitar

  2. sharad says:

    good going Dr vishal

  3. Pingback: Sitar Demonstration at Manurewa High School, New Zealand-24/06/2014 | MUSIC IN INDIA

Thanks for Reading, you may comment here :-)

